(011) 795-1776 | primaryschool@orioncollege.co.za, highschool@orioncollege.co.za

Calendar

2020 Term Dates

 

Term 1

 
   
Start:

Monday 13 January (Staff)

Wednesday 15 January (Pupils)

Public Holiday: Saturday 21 March Human Rights day
Close: Friday 20 March 12pm

 

 

 

Term 2

 
   
Start: Monday 6 April (Pupils and Staff)
Public Holiday:

Friday 10 April Good Friday

Monday 13 April Family Day

Monday 27 April Freedom Day

Friday 01 May Workers Day

Monday 15 June NO SCHOOL

Tuesday 16 June Youth Day

Close: Friday 26 June 

 

 

 

Term 3

 
   
Start:

Monday 13 July (Staff & Pupils)

Public Holiday:

Sunday 09 August Women’s Day

Public holiday 10 August

Wednesday 24 September Heritage Day

Close: Friday 23 September

 

 

 

Term 4

 
   
Start: Monday 5 October (Pupils and Staff)
Close:

Friday 4 December

All learners writing external exams at the end of the year will be required to attend school after 4th December. These dates will still be confirmed.